i now love saturdays

Now that I’m not working at Nu-Trend, Saturdays have a whole new meaning. And yesterday was no exception to this rule. Matthew and I ran a handful of errands, which included stops at the Nebraska Humane Society (to buy a new toy for Frank the Cat) and Backshelf Books (to add to our ever-growing at-home libraries).

At Backshelf Books, I picked up used copies of “The Rule of Four” by Ian Caldwell and Dustin Thomason; and “A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius” by Dave Eggers. The latter title includes about 20 pages of corrections and additions. I’ve never heard of a publisher including this in a book.

I’m excited to begin both. I’ve been hungry for a “Da Vinci Code”-inspired work since last year. I may pick that up after I complete “Microserfs” which I am loving to bits.

After our errands, Matthew’s cousin John, who lives in Chicago, came over for dinner. We grilled salmon and vegetables. Everything was delicious. After dinner, we watched John’s jazz band play at a local bar.

What are you thinking?