Lucky You: A Princess Lasertron and Nerdy Thirty Giveaway

I found myself somewhat speechless this morning while reading Princess Lasertron’s blog posting about Nerdy Thirty for her Radvent 2010 project. Wow! I met Megan Hunt about two years ago through the Big Omaha/Silicon Prairie News collective, and we have been good friends ever since. While Megan writes so glowingly about me on her blog, I must admit that I took several cues from her as Nerdy Thirty slowly became reality. Megan’s approach to marketing herself – and, as a result, her fabulous bridal accessory business – is very smart and one that can be adopted by creatives of all walks of life. What Megan shares on her blog doesn’t appear by accident.

Megan put it best earlier this year when she said we both recently gave birth: me to a book, her to a sweet-as-sugar baby girl named Alice (who also happens to be on Twitter.)

To celebrate today’s Radvent theme of sharing, Megan and I are both giving away some goods through her website. By commenting on today’s post, you will be entered into a drawing to win a signed copy of Nerdy Thirty, plus one of Megan’s signature notebook covers and a few other goodies from her online store. The winner will be announced later this week, and the giveaway is open to readers in the United States and around the world. (Just saying “around the world” gives me goosebumps.)

As I mentioned earlier, today’s giveaway is part of Megan’s month-long Radvent 2010 project, where she offers daily blogging prompts on a variety of topics. So far this month I have written about being daring (through a fancy red dress), staying organized, and remembering. The daily prompts have been a much needed kick-in-the-pants for me and my blog. While I want to write on a more regular basis, I often struggle with what, exactly, to write about.

Use the graphic below as a starter for today’s Radvent blogging topic, and encourage yourself to continue writing on a regular basis. You will be amazed at what you discover when you take time for yourself and tell your story in your own words.

Merry Christmas!

One thought on “Lucky You: A Princess Lasertron and Nerdy Thirty Giveaway

What are you thinking?

