Gone Fishin’

Not quite, but I am about to embark on yet another adventure in The Great Outdoors. If you’ve read Nerdy Thirty or recall my blog posting from last year, the wilderness and all its bounty are foreign territory for yours truly. After last year’s adventures on the road to Yellowstone National Park and back, however, I am ready for more.

Here’s saying bon voage and fare thee well to a week at Yosemite National Park in beautiful California. This time I’m leaving my blow dryer at home, but am bringing thick socks and more than just one long-sleeved T-shirt. Last year’s trip taught me a thing or two about what the locals call “roughin’ it” – even though my MacBook is coming along for the ride.

A side note: While reviewing Yosemite’s official website earlier today, I chuckled when stumbling upon the link Yosemite Bear Awareness. Who knew?


{See you soon!}

What are you thinking?

