Big Omaha and Social Media Marketing

This past summer I took Computer-Mediated Communication as part of my graduate program at the University of Nebraska at Omaha. Part of the course required a project focused on Computer-Mediated Communication. After attending Big Omaha earlier this year, I quickly developed my class project: Big Omaha and social media marketing.

The Big Omaha organizers, who also publish Silicon Prairie News, were kind enough to post the link to my project, as well as a video interview with yours truly.

The feedback thus far has been wonderful! Let’s keep the social media marketing conversation going.

As far as Big Omaha 2010, the dates have been set: May 13-15. See you there!

# # #

2 thoughts on “Big Omaha and Social Media Marketing

  1. Thanks so much, Jeff! I’m flattered by your interest in my project and the awesome coverage on SPN. Now, let’s get pumped for Big Omaha ’10!

What are you thinking?

