Thirty Is Just Around The Bend

Six days and counting. That’s how much time remains until I turn 30. Three decades.

I’m only in “my 20s” for an exact number of hours, and that number is quickly dwindling by the second. The digital clock on my MacBook tells me so.

For about the past year I’ve given plenty of though on what I’ve accomplished so far at school, in my career, in my relationships. Summing up these experiences in an essay that shows lessons learned, chapters ending and new chapters beginning is possible; but does a single essay even do such happenings the justice they deserve?

The scars and smiles I have earned are uniquely my own, and something tells me much more is to come.

“Enjoy yourself. That’s what your 20s are for. Your 30s are to learn the lessons; your 40s are to pay for the drinks.”

— Carrie Bradshaw in “Sex and The City: The Movie” (2008)

Here’s to learning the lessons.

# # #

What are you thinking?

