The Only Living Boy In Chicago

Tony Dreibus, my Gateway/UNO friend since 1998, is saying goodbye to Omaha and his job as features editor at DTN for an amazing opportunity in Chicago with Bloomberg as a commodities writer.

I don’t quite understand what a commodities writer reports on, but I’m sure I’ll learn more once Tony gets settled in the Windy City.

For the second time this summer, I’m saying goodbye to a friend who’s moving to Chicago.

Coincidence? Perhaps.

Good luck, Tony! I’m so proud of you I could burst. Can’t wait to run into you in Dallas, Houston, Phoenix or Los Angeles.

And don’t forget who gave you your first job in journalism ;-)

2 thoughts on “The Only Living Boy In Chicago

    • Re: The toni drybus collection…

      Not sure on that. Could’ve been Student Government spying on us — and doing a terrible job at it, since the camera isn’t hidden at all.

What are you thinking?

