Welcome To The Neighborhood

The house next to me assumed new ownership a few weeks ago.

At first, I was extremely skeptical about the folks living next door. They left a lot of junk lying in the yard, similar to the rental property across the street. As a homeowner the past three years, I’ve become very aware of those living around me.

However, my mind has been changed.

Their backyard, complete with new plants, mulch and a concrete bench, has changed my mind. They’ve installed outdoor lights lining the front porch and an American flag hangs from the house.

2 thoughts on “Welcome To The Neighborhood

  1. That’s like when the new goth neighbors moved in. “There goes the neighborhood…” I hate when something I can’t control affects me. Neighbors can be such a factor on how much you enjoy your home.

What are you thinking?

