The Thing About Cable TV

Since starting with Cox, one of the perks is free cable TV: analog and digital channels with DVR. I think I have in the neighborhood of 200-plus channels to choose from at any given time.

So what am I watching?

“When Harry Met Sally.” It’s on the Oxygen network right now.

But here’s the funny part: I already own “When Harry Met Sally” on DVD.

Translation: It’s a favorite movie of mine I can watch at any time, yet I’m choosing to watch it now, despite the other choices I have.

Happy Friday.

What are you thinking?

