Seeing Spots

I had this terrible dream last night that I came down with chicken pox. It was scary because, at 27, I have yet to actually suffer from the dreadful illness. (And I’m told the older you are when you get the chicken pox, the worse your condition. Something about “shingles” sounds absolutely dreadful.)

My dream could signify a forthcoming diagnosis, although I’m not completely convinced. You see, my younger sister, around age 4 or 5, had chicken pox. I was fully exposed to her, as we shared a bedroom on the weekends at my dad’s house, but I never came down with this terrible little spots.

Does this mean I’ll never get them? At this point, I’m not so sure.

3 thoughts on “Seeing Spots

  1. Well, if you’ve never had chicken pox before, then you’re still at risk for getting it. Maybe it was just plain old luck that you didn’t get it when your sister had it.

    My coworker had shingles. She said she felt like her head was going to explode. Half her face looked like hamburger for 3 weeks. Not a pretty site.

What are you thinking?

