It’s The Little Things

Here are 10 facts you may not (or may) know about me.

(1) I was nominated to prom court my senior year of high school solely because I wrote a column in our student newspaper, “Nice girls are often overlooked.”

(2) My first Macintosh was a 3GB blueberry iBook, the one with a matching handle that some said looked like a toilet seat.

(3) I purchased a bottle of beer in Tijuana when I was only 12 years old.

(4) I once answered the phone at a trailer park sales center every weekend for a year.

(5) I am related to Curly Joe, the man who replaced Curly of the Three Stooges.

(6) I used to take piano lessons and played rather regularly. Then I stopped and forgot nearly everything I learned.

(7) I have both a tattoo and my bellybutton pierced.

(8) I purchased a 1993 Jeep Wrangler with an manual transmission, even though I didn’t know how to drive a stick.

(9) At one point, I owned nearly every book in “The Babysitters Club” series.

(10) After coming down with strep throat two years ago, I was put on penicillin. After breaking out in a horrible rash complete with swelling, I discovered that I am, in fact, allergic to penicillin.

4 thoughts on “It’s The Little Things

  1. I loved the tangerine iBooks when they first came out. I was going to buy one, but decided that it was just an impulse buy (I was already on my third or fourth Mac at home and didn’t really need a laptop). I still think that the tangerine clamshell iBook is the best looking laptop ever produced.

    • I couldn’t agree more. I loved that Macintosh

      When I think, however, how I lived with only 3GB of space, I laugh. My G4 PowerBook has a 40GB hard drive, and I have a 120GB external hard drive that holds all my MP3s.

      • My recently retired G4 has a 30GB hard drive and I had twin external 160GB drives for work and MP3s. My G5 has an 80GB and I’m installing a 250GB later today (please hurry, UPS man). I only use my iBook (old G3…the first generation of white iBook models) has only a 10GB, but I only use it for writing and for goofing around at the coffee shop, so it’s not a big deal. I’d like to get a new MacBook later this year (we must keep up with our tax writeoffs).

        I’m still waiting to hear your big news. I don’t comment sometimes so it might seem like I’m not paying attention, but I am.

      • I agree on the tax write-offs. I’ve written off all my past iPods as “portable hard drives.” Love it!

        My “big news” will be posted this weekend. However, some may not think the news is that big after all.

What are you thinking?

