those voices drive me crazy

I was at the mall over my lunch hour when I discovered that many of the schools were off today. That means kids overtake the malls on said days. It was so annoying, I could’ve screamed. They were yelling, in groups of six and eight, at one another across the wide expanse of the mall. They wore too-short skirts and carried their tiny pursues crammed with cell phones, body glitter and lip gloss. The boys wore their saggy jeans and walked with an “I don’t care” air about them.

Good news: I found a pair of jeans, on sale!

5 thoughts on “those voices drive me crazy

What are you thinking?

