holy friholy!

It’s 6 p.m. on a Monday, AND I’M HOME! How fantastic. How absolutely, positively fantastic. I’m not quite sure why we finished the paper so damn early, but one doesn’t look the proverbial gift horse in the mouth. This Monday, by the way, even included an 8:30 a.m. interview for me, followed by the writing of an 800-word story on an 11-year-old boy who’ll probably die of cancer by May. Sad story. Very, very sad. The mother and I shared more than few tears during out 90-minute interview this morning. I’m not quite sure the story needed to be written, to be honest. I’m afraid it’ll just depress people.

But, then again, depressing stories make front page every day. Should the Bellevue Leader be any different?

(I’ll post the link when it’s posted to our Web site later this week.)

And then there’s this, which I’m not quite sure how I feel about just yet: http://spotlight.omahavoice.com/spot002.htm

One thought on “holy friholy!

  1. Man, the St. Jude Research Hospital for Children had some thing on TV and now I’ll be donating $20 a month to help little kids with cancer.

    I know what you mean about depressing. I cried during the whole hour long commercial thing.

    It’s just awful that they’re all so young. I can’t imagine what I’d do if Oliver got cancer. That’s why I’m trying to help these people out.

What are you thinking?

